Member Area

Please click on the buttons below to review important information concerning ASCLS MS chapter and download forms.



2017 Winners:

Lois B. Jones and David R. Pace Scholarships were awarded to:

MLT - Michelle Stork -- MS Gulf Coast CC

MLS - Duncan Robertson -- MS Baptist Medical Ctr

Awards and scholarship information

The ASCLS-MS chapter awards memorial scholarship annually in memory of Lois B. Jones & David R. Pace.  The deadline for application is March 6, 2017

In addition, the chapter awards several awards to honor an outstanding Student, Educator, and Member of the Year, and outstanding Scientific Paper annually.   Deadline for nominations is Friday, March 24, 2017.

Annual Elections

Become involved!  If you or someone you know is interested in being involved in the MS chapter of ASCLS as an elected board official, click on the button below for more info.  Nomination are due by Feb 24, 2017.  The slate of candidates will be published by March 11, 2017.

Elections are held annually at the Spring General Assembly, during the MS/LA Joint Meeting, April 2017.


2017 Election Results:

Board of Directors (2017-2020): Cindy Higgs, Cindy Handley, and Stacy Vance

Nominations Committee (2017-2019):           Latoya Richards Moore, Amber Ruelet

President Elect (2017-2019):  Jana Bagwell

blue people.jpg

Member reimbursement

The following link will allow you to download the ASCLS-MS Reimbursement Form for travel or other expenses.


ByLaws and Society Regulations